Westport North School | Cobden St, Westport 7825, New Zealand | Phone 03 789 7172


The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of Westport North School



Mrs Lynley Roberts                    Chairperson

Ms Cath O'Loughlin                    Principal

Mr Nick Machin                           Staff Trustee


Mr  Sean Walsh                           Parent Trustee

Ms Emma Walker                        Parent Trustee

Mr Warren Knox                          Parent Trustee

Mrs Andrea Aitcheson                 Parent Trustee


Mrs Diana Menzies                      BOT Secretary    



                                           STAFF – 2019


Ms Cath O’Loughlin                        Principal

Mrs Rebecca Hughes                     Deputy Principal

Mr Nick Machin                               Assistant Principal 


Mr Nick Machin                            Yrs 7/8       Sports Academy               Rm 2                    

Mr Pat Griffin                                Yrs 7-8                                                Rm 3

Mrs Rebecca Hughes                   Yrs 5-6                                                Rm 7 

Miss Nicki Singleton                     Yrs 5-6                                                 Rm 8       

Mrs Lara Hall                                Yrs 1-8                                                 Eke Panuku

Mrs Lindy Knowles.                       Yr 4                                                      Rm 13

Miss Sophie Garing                      Yrs 2-3                                                 Rm 14

Miss Sharon Turner                      Yrs 2-3                                                 Rm 17

Ms Karen Walsh                           Yr 1                                                      Rm 11

Mrs Jenny Reynolds                     NE                                                       Rm 12

Ms Anni Kolff                                 Yr 1                                                     Rm 10

Support Staff

Mrs Diana Menzies                                Executive Officer

Mrs Latoya Forsyth                                Receptionist

Miss Jo Goodwin                                   Teacher Aide / Library Assistant 

Mrs Rachel Aldridge                              Teacher Aide

Ms Fiona Duncan                                  Teacher Aide

Ms Jodie Smith                                      Teacher Aide


Mr Vaughan Harris                                 Caretaker

Mrs Eileen O'Donnell                              Cleaner 


Resource Teachers

Mrs Barbara Maloney                           Speech Language Therapist

Mrs Erin McLean                                   Resource Teacher of Learning and Behaviour

Mrs  Glenys Tyler                                  Resource Teacher of Literacy (Acting Term 1)